A1 American has made some changes that will go into effect 11-1-2021 to be in compliance with sales tax rules below.


The U.S. Supreme Court issued its opinion in South Dakota v. Wayfair, a landmark sales and use tax nexus case that has raised concerns for many online sellers and multi-state businesses. The Court ruled that a state can require an out-of-state seller to collect sales tax on sales to customers in that state, even though the seller lacks an in-state physical presence.


As outlined above, we are required to charge sales tax on shipments into states in which we have tax reporting requirements. The taxing jurisdiction is determined based on the ship to address where the goods are delivered, including drop shipping on behalf of an out of state business. Below you will find a list of States where we will be collecting sales from as 11-1-2021.


If you have a sales tax exemption certificate, please send this certificate to us to avoid sales tax being added to your invoices.






Below are states that we will be collecting sales tax on at this time:




Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut,
District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii,
Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland,
Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota,

Mississippi, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York,
North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas,
Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming




Missouri, North Dakota,
South Dakota






Alaska, Delaware, Montana,
New Hampshire, Oregon



To top